KALW Almanac | KALW

KALW Almanac

Almanac - Monday 10/21/19

3 hours ago

Today is Monday October 21, 2019

October 21 is the 294th day of the year.

71 days remain until the end of the year....

Raise a glass...to Global Champagne Day!

Today is Friday, October 18, 2019, the 291st day of the year, with 74 days remaining.  And only 382 days until the 2020 Presidential Election.    

  • Sunrise: 7:21am     
  • Sunset: 6:29pm ...giving us 11 hours and 10 minutes of daylight.   85% of the waning gibbous moon will be visible, rising at 9:54pm.

Almanac - Thursday 10/17/19

Oct 17, 2019

It's Thursday, October 17, 2019...

Almanac - Wednesday 10/16/19

Oct 16, 2019

It's Wednesday, October 16, 2019...

Almanac - Monday 10/14/19

Oct 14, 2019

It's Monday, October 14, 2019...

It's World Egg Day!

Today is Friday, October 11, 2019, the 284th day of the year, with 81 days remaining.  And only 389 days until the 2020 Presidential Election.    

  • Sunrise: 7:15am     
  • Sunset: 6:38pm ...giving us 11 hours and 26 minutes of daylight.   91% of the waxing gibbous moon will be visible, rising at 6:07pm.  

Almanac - Thursday 10/10/19

Oct 10, 2019

It's Thursday, October 10, 2019...

Almanac - Wednesday 10/9/19

Oct 9, 2019

It's Wednesday, October 9, 2019...

Almanac - Tuesday 10/8/19

Oct 8, 2019

It's Tuesday, October 8, 2019...

Enjoy a chocolate covered pretzel today...

Today is Monday, October 7, 2019, the 280th day of the year, with 85 days remaining.  And only 393 days until the 2020 Presidential Election.    

  • Sunrise: 7:11am    
  • Sunset: 6:44pm ...giving us an even 11 hours and 35 minutes of daylight.   60% of the waxing crescent moon will be visible, rising at 4:02pm.  

Enjoy a cinnamon roll today on...Cinnamon Roll Day!

Today is Friday, October 4, 2019, the 277nd day of the year, with 88 days remaining.  It’s the 12th day of autumn and only 396 days until the 2020 Presidential Election.    

  • Sunrise: 7:08am     
  • Sunset: 6:49pm ...giving us 11 hours and 43 minutes of daylight.   30% of the waxing crescent moon will be visible, rising at 1:39pm.  

Almanac - Thursday 10/3/19

Oct 3, 2019

It's Thursday, October 3, 2019...

Almanac - Wednesday 10/2/19

Oct 2, 2019

It is Wednesday October 2, 2019...

Almanac - Tuesday 10/1/19

Oct 1, 2019

Today is Tuesday, Oct. 1, the 274th day of 2019....

Almanac - Monday 9/30/19

Sep 30, 2019

It's Monday, September 30, 2019...

(It's Save the Koala Day!)

Today is Friday, September 27, 2019, the 270rd day of the year, with 95 days remaining.  It’s the 5th day of autumn and only 403 days until the 2020 Presidential Election.    

  • Sunrise: 7:01am    
  • Sunset: 7:01pm ...giving us an even 12 hours of daylight.   

5% of the waning gibbous moon will be visible, rising at 6:51pm.  

Tides at the Golden Gate          

Almanac - Thursday 9/26/19

Sep 26, 2019

It's Thursday, September 26, 2019...

Almanac - Tuesday 9/24/19

Sep 24, 2019

It's Tuesday, September 24, 2019...

Almanac - Monday 9/23/19

Sep 23, 2019

It's Monday, September 23, 2019...

(It’s a great day for a rum punch...on National Rum Punch Day!)

Today is Friday, September 20, 2019, the 263rd day of the year, with 102 days remaining. 4 days until autumn and a mere 410 days until the 2020 Presidential Election.    

  • Sunrise: 6:56am    
  • Sunset: 7:10pm ...giving us 12 hours and 16 minutes of daylight.   73% of the waning gibbous moon will be visible, rising at 11:10pm.  

Almanac - Thursday 9/19/19

Sep 19, 2019

Today is Thursday, September 19, 2019...

Almanac - Wednesday 9/18/19

Sep 18, 2019

It's Wednesday, September 18, 2019....

Almanac - Tuesday 9/17/19

Sep 17, 2019

Today is Tuesday September 17, 2019...

Almanac - Monday 9/16/19

Sep 16, 2019

It's Monday, September 16, 2019...

Almanac - Thursday 9/12/19

Sep 12, 2019

Today is Thursday, the 12th of September of 2019...

Almanac - Wednesday 9/11/19

Sep 11, 2019

It's Wednesday, September 11, 2019. ..

Almanac - Tuesday 9/10/19

Sep 10, 2019

It's Tuesday, September 10, 2019...

Almanac - Monday 9/9/19

Sep 9, 2019

Today is Monday, the 9th of September of 2019...

Almanac - Thursday 9/5/19

Sep 5, 2019

Today is Thursday, the 5th of September of 2019...

Almanac - Wednesday 9/4/19

Sep 4, 2019

Today is Wednesday, the 4th of September of 2019...

Pages