KALW Almanac | KALW

KALW Almanac

Almanac - Friday 9/18/20

Sep 18, 2020

Happy Birthday to the great voice actor June Foray...


Almanac - Thursday 9/17/20

Sep 17, 2020

Today is Thursday, the 17th of September of 2020...

Almanac - Tuesday 9/15/20

Sep 15, 2020

Happy Hatch Day!  Claude the Albino Alligator at the California Academy of the Sciences turns 25 today!


Almanac - Monday 9/14/20

Sep 14, 2020

It's Support Latino Businesses Day today...


Almanac - Friday 9/11/20

Sep 11, 2020

Today is Women's Baseball Day...


Almanac - Thursday 9/10/20

Sep 10, 2020

Today is Hot Dog Day...


Almanac - Wednesday 9/9/20

Sep 9, 2020

It's National Teddy Bear Day...

Today is Wednesday, the 9th of September of 2020...


Almanac - Tuesday 9/8/20

Sep 8, 2020

It's the birthday of surrealist author Alfred Jarry....

Today is Tuesday, the 8th of September of 2020...

It is the 252nd day of the year

114 days remain until the end of the year.

Almanac - Monday 9/7/20

Sep 7, 2020

Today is "Neither Snow Nor Rain Nor Gloom Of Night..." Day...


Almanac - Friday 9/4/20

Sep 4, 2020

it's Wear Teal Day...


Almanac - Thursday 9/3/20

Sep 3, 2020

Today is Bowling League Day...


Almanac - Wednesday 9/2/20

Sep 2, 2020

It's a Full Corn Moon today...


Almanac - Tuesday 9/1/20

Sep 1, 2020

It's Ginger Cat Appreciation Day.  (meet Orange Tabby, AKA Klaw, Aka Speedbump, our parking lot kitty)


Almanac - Monday 8/31/20

Aug 31, 2020

It's Trail Mix Day...


Almanac - Friday 8/28/20

Aug 28, 2020

Today is National Read Comics In Public Day...


Almanac - Thursday 8/27/20

Aug 27, 2020

It's Rock Paper Scissors Day...


Almanac - Wednesday 8/26/20

Aug 26, 2020

It's National Dog Day...


Almanac - Friday 8/21/20

Aug 21, 2020

It's Count Basie's birthday today!  


Almanac - Thursday 8/20/20

Aug 20, 2020

Today is Lemonade Day...


Almanac - Wednesday 8/19/20

Aug 19, 2020

Today is Hot And Spicy Food Day...


Almanac - Tuesday 8/18/20

Aug 18, 2020

On this day in 1920 – The Nineteenth Amendment to the United States Constitution is ratified, guaranteeing women's suffrage.

Almanac - Monday 8/17/20

Aug 17, 2020

Today is National Black Cat Appreciation Day...

  Happy Birthday Wiffle Ball! You first wiffed into our life on this date in 1953.

Today is Friday, August 14, 2020, the 226th day of the year. 139 days remain until the end of the year, and a mere 81 days until presidential elections (if civilization survives).  

Almanac - Thursday 8/13/20

Aug 13, 2020

Today is Thursday, the 13th of August of 2020...


Almanac - Wednesday 8/12/20

Aug 12, 2020

It's World Elephants Day...


Almanac - Tuesday 8/11/20

Aug 11, 2020

On this day in 3114 BCE, today is the beginning of the Mesoamerican Long Count Calendar...


Almanac - Monday 8/10/20

Aug 10, 2020

It's National  S'mores Day....

Today is Monday, the 10th of August of 2020...

Almanac - Friday 8/7/20

Aug 7, 2020

It's Raspberries And Cream Day...


Almanac - Thursday 8/6/20

Aug 6, 2020

Today is Wiggle Your Toes day...


Almanac - Wednesday 8/5/20

Aug 5, 2020

It's Green Pepper Day...


Pages