Berkeley Symphony - 5/13/19 at 9pm | KALW

Berkeley Symphony - 5/13/19 at 9pm

May 12, 2019

KALW Broadcast:  Monday, May 13, 2019 at 9pm

(The Thursday, January 31, 2019 concert)

  • Benjamin Britten:  Four Sea Interludes from "Peter Grimes"
  • Hannah Kendall: Disillusioned Dreamer (World Premiere Commission)
  • Leonard Bernstein: Symphony No. 2 for Piano and Orchestra, "The Age of Anxiety"

Joseph Young, conductor

Andrew Tyson, piano

Full program PDF here (Note that this printed program had Jonathan Heyward as conductor, more about conductor JOSEPH YOUNG here.)

(Broadcast window "encore": Rachmaninov "Rhapsody on a theme of Paganani", pianist Conrad Tao and conductor Gemma New, from  12/7/17)