© 2024 KALW 91.7 FM Bay Area
KALW Public Media / 91.7 FM Bay Area
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00
0:00
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

KALW Presents: aja monet, Ladysmith Black Mambazo, and The Brothers Comatose

A photograph features Ladysmith Black Mambazo performing on stage at the Freight & Salvage. Nine Black musicians are performing in front of a purple and red curtain. They are mid-song, with their arms raised to clap, and mouths open. They wear black pants, white sneakers, and colorful African patterned cloth shirts. A crowd watches, framing the bottom of the photo.
Ruth Kaiser
/
Courtesy of The Freight & Salvage
KALW Presents Ladysmith Black Mambazo when they return to the Freight & Salvage in downtown Berkeley for three shows, March 15th and 16th.

KALW is your home for music discovery in the Bay Area.

Recently Announced!

Shows to look forward to—get tickets while they’re still available, and tune in for ticket giveaways!

Saturday, March 9: Meklit ETHIO-BLUE EP Release Show with opening set by LoCura trio, Brava Theater Center
Tickets

Friday, March 22 + Saturday, March 23: KALW Presents The Brothers Comatose @ Great American Music Hall
Performing Friday night with Hot Buttered Duo and Saturday night with Marty O'Reilly (solo)
Friday Tickets | Saturday Tickets

Thursday, April 25: KALW Presents Takuya Kuroda w/ DJ Wonway Posibul, The New Parish
Tickets

May 11 + 12: The Mill Valley Chamber of Commerce and Noise Pop have just announced the Mill Valley Music Festival 2024 music lineup! Acts including Fleet Foxes, Greensky Bluegrass, Thee Sacred Souls, Margo Price, St. Paul & The Broken Bones, and many more. Friends Field, Mill Valley Community Center
Single Day Tickets + Line Up Out Now!
2 Day GA + VIP Tickets
More Info

Thursday, May 16: Lizzy McAlpine, Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
Tickets

Sunday, May 19: Nate Smith + Friends, Yoshi's
Tickets

Saturday June 15 & Sunday June 16: Vampire Weekend, The Greek Theatre, UC Berkeley
Tickets

Wednesday, August 14 - Friday, August 16: Khruangbin, The Greek Theatre
Third show added!
Tickets

Sunday, August 25: Kings of Leon, The Greek Theatre, UC Berkeley
Another Planet presale for KALW listeners begins Thursday, February 29th at 10am. (password = mustang) Tickets on sale Friday, March 1st at 10am!

Sunday, October 6: The National & The War On Drugs with Lucius, The Greek Theatre at UC Berkeley Tickets On Sale: Fri. 3/1 at 10 a.m. Another Planet Presale for KALW listeners begins Thursday, February 29th at 10 a.m.(password = dreaming)

Tuesday, September 24: Kacey Musgraves, Chase Center
Tickets on Sale Friday, March 8th @ 10 AM Pacific!

Live Music in the Bay Area February + March 2024

Thursday, February 22 - Sunday, March 3: Noise Pop Festival 2024!
KALW Presents is a proud media partner for Noise Pop Festival. The final music additions to 2024 Lineup are out: Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, Kate Bollinger, Rochelle Jordan, Tommy Guerrero & more join Snail Mail, The Mountain Goats, Louis Cole & Cherry Glazerr.
Badges and Individual Tickets now available

Thursday, February 29: KALW Presents aja monet, Noise Pop, Swedish American Hall
Tickets

Thursday, February 29: Collie Buddz with Kash'D Out + DMP, The UC Theatre
Tickets

Friday, March 1: Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, Noise Pop, The Curran
Tickets

***CANCELLED*** Friday, March 1: KALW Presents Luniz "I Got 5 On It" Tour, The New Parish
Tickets

Tuesday, March 5: Arlo Parks, The Fox
Tickets

Thursday, March 7 + Friday, March 8: Brandee Younger Artistic Director Residency: Brand New Life, SFJAZZ Miner Auditorium
Tickets

Friday, March 8: Snakehips, The UC Theatre
Tickets

Tuesday, March 12: Ana Tijoux, Bimbo's 365
Tickets

Wednesday, March 13: Busta Rhymes, The Masonic
Tickets

Thursday, March 14 - Saturday, March 17: Marcus Miller, SFJAZZ Miner Auditorium
Tickets

Friday, March 15 + Saturday, March 16: KALW Presents Ladysmith Black Mambazo, The Freight & Salvage
Tickets

Saturday, March 16: The Kills, The Fox Theater
Tickets

Tuesday, March 19: Priya Ragu, The Independent
Tickets

Friday, March 29: SFJAZZ presents Caetano Veloso, Paramount Theatre
Tickets

A Peak Ahead to Live Music in the Bay Area 2024!

Thursday, April 4: Adi Oasis, The Independent
Tickets

Thursday, April 4: Danny Brown, The Regency Ballroom
Tickets

Wednesday, April 24: Berhana, The Independent
Tickets

Thursday, May 30, 2024: Sarah McLachlan's "Fumbling Towards Ecstasy" 30th Anniversary Tour, with Feist, the Greek Theatre
Tickets